21/11/16 1st Round of GWMKO is now online. 3 teams have moved venues - see NEWS

LeagueRepublic logo

Get Team Administrators to enter live scores and statistics

Get it on Google Play
Download on the App Store
News Report

2011-12 Singles

Author: Chas Mellor, 26/07/12

2011-12 Singles

June 18th - Phoenix Club

Congratulations to John Fox (Old Blue Ball B) on winning the singles, beating Keith Shore (Pheasant W B B) 5-4.

John was 2 nil up and then found himself 4-2 down but managed to find the resolve to come back and win.

Thank-you to both players for a good final.


Weds 9th May

4 K Shore ( Pheasant W B A )


2 T Hunt ( Devonshire A )

@ Wharncliffe

Thurs 24th May

4 J Fox ( Old Blue Ball B )


1 M Holland ( Phoenix )

@ Forty Foot.

Quarter final draw.

0 T Cook (Phoenix)


3 K Shore (Pheasant WB A)

2 D Sargant (Spot On)


3 J Fox (Old Blue Ball B)

1 A Humphreys (Wharncliffe B)


3 T Hunt (Devonshire A)

1 D Johnson (Wharncliffe B


3 M Holland ( Phoenix)

All ties Best of 5 Frames

to be played on or before 26th April.

4th Round results

1 J Dykes (Devonshire B )


2 A Humphreys (Wharncliffe B)

0 C Campbell (Devonshire A)


2 T Hunt (Devonshire A)

0 S Moremont (Miners A)


2 M Holland (Phoenix)

0 D Revill (Old Blue Ball B)


2 D Sargant (Spot On)

2 J Fox (Old Blue Ball B)


0 J Cross (Devonshire A)

2 K Shore (Pheasant W B A)


0 A Harrison (Forty Foot A)

2 T Cook (Phoenix)


0 J Walker (Sportsman B)

2 D Johnson (Wharncliffe B)


1 A Walton (Pack Horse)

Round 3 Results

L Thompson 1 (Civil Service)


D Sargant 2 (Spot On)

J Cross WO(Devonshire A)


S Bower - (Phoenix Club B)

M Wright 1 (Devonshire B)


C Campbell 2 (Devonshire A)

J Dykes 2 (Devonshire B )


S Humphreys 0(Wharncliffe C)

N West 1 (Forty Foot A)


S Moremont 2 (Miners A)

A Harrison 2(Forty Foot A)


N Hunt 0(Devonshire A)

G Swift 0 (Old Blue Ball B)


J Walker 2 (Sportsman B)

A Walton 2 (Pack Horse)


R Shaw 0(Devonshire B)

R Fearn 0 (Pack Horse)


D Revill 2 (Old Blue Ball B)

M Travis 0 (Pheasant L T A)


J Fox 2(Old Blue Ball B)

K Shore 2 (Pheasant W B A)


R Westney 0 (Coach & Horses)

T Cook 2 (Phoenix)


C Nicholson 0 (Spot On)

M Holland WO(Phoenix)


J Darby -(Yew Tree)

S Smith 1 (Wharncliffe B)


T Hunt 2 (Devonshire A)

D Johnson 2 (Wharncliffe B)


J Nelson 0 (Forty Foot A)

A Humphreys 2(Wharncliffe B)


J Ryalls 0 (Malin Bridge)

Round 2 Results

- A Capel (Coach & Horses)

wo S Humphreys (Wharncliffe C)

wo R Westney (Coach & Horses)

- D Neil (Pheasant WB B)

2 J Cross (Devonshire A)

1 T Pell (Forty Foot A)

2 C Campbell (Devonshire A)

1 Steve Revill (Wharncliffe A)

0 T Parkin (Devonshire B)

2 C Nicholson (Spot On)

wo M Wright (Devonshire B)

- G Wilkins (Shiregreen WMC)

2 J Nelson (Forty Foot A)

1 M Sides (Wharncliffe C)

wo N West (Forty Foot A)

- D Andrews (Phoenix Club A)

wo J Ryalls (Malin Bridge)

- R Goddard (Wharncliffe B)

1 H Kirk (Malthouse)

2 M Travis (Pheasant LT A)

wo S Moremont (Miners A)

- S Blake (Pheasant WB B)

0 I Marshall (Miners A)

2 L Thompson (Civil Service)

2 D Revill (Old Blue Ball B)

0 C Strout (Devonshire B)

2 G Swift (Old Blue Ball B)

0 G Young (Coach & Horses)

2 J Fox (Old Blue Ball B)

0 P Flewett (Yew Tree)

0 M Whittington (Pack Horse)

2 T Hunt (Devonshire A)

2 A Walton (Pack Horse)

1 C Ward (Miners A)

- P Corbidge (Pheasant LT A)

wo K Shore (Pheasant WB A)

2 M Holland (Phoenix)

0 C Simmons (Coach&Horses)

2 S Bower (Phoenix Club B)

1 R Curtis (Devonshire B)

0 R Hewitt (Shiregreen WMC)

2 R Fearn (Pack Horse)

0 B Ropson (Shiregreen WMC)

2 J Dykes (Devonshire B)

- I Bennett (Sportsman A)

wo A Harrison (Forty Foot A)

2 J Walker (Sportsman B)

1 M Jamna (Sportsman A)

- J Moorhouse (Sportsman B)

wo R Shaw (Devonshire B)

1 R George (Sportsman B)

2 T Cook (Phoenix)

1 D Inkles (Wharncliffe A)

2 N Hunt (Devonshire A)

2 S Smith (Wharncliffe B)

1 Mick Wilde (Spot On)

2 D Johnson (Wharncliffe B)

0 D Troughton (Wharncliffe A)

2 A Humphreys (Wharncliffe B)

0 S Jefford (Yew Tree)

1 Stuart Revill (Wharncliffe C)

2 D Sargant (Spot On)

wo J Darby (Yew Tree)

- K Wood (Shiregreen WMC)

1st round Results

2 L Thompson Civil Service

0 D Holmes Yew Tree

2 T Hunt Devonshire A

0 P Carthy Pack Horse

W N Hunt Devonshire A

- M Troughton Wharncliffe A

0 C Evans Devonshire B

2 Mick Wilde Spot On

W C Strout Devonshire B

- M Heath Sportsman A

- J Brook Devonshire B

W G Swift Old Blue Ball B

2 J Nelson Forty Foot A

1 L Brown Pheasant WB B

2 S Moremont Miners A

0 J Malone Pheasant WB A

- C Dixon Miners A

W C Simmons Coach & Horses

0 M Hadley Miners A

2 C Ward Miners A

2 I Marshall Miners A

0 C Abbott Spot On

0 J Willies Miners B

2 J Ryalls Malin Bridge

- A Sanderson Old Blue Ball B

W R Westney Coach & Horses

2 R Fearn Pack Horse

0 G Potter Wharncliffe C

2 A Walton Pack Horse

0 J Hunt Coach & Horses

- B Green Pack Horse

2 H Kirk Malthouse

0 D Hinson Pack Horse

2 A Humphreys Wharncliffe B

2 D Neil Pheasant WB B

1 L Barlow Shiregreen WMC

0 R Cole Phoenix

2 P Corbidge Pheasant LT A

1 M Keye Phoenix

2 K Shore Pheasant WB A

1 Martin Wilde Phoenix Club A

2 J Moorhouse Sportsman B

2 B Ropson Shiregreen WMC

0 A Callaghan Malthouse

2 G Wilkins Shiregreen WMC

0 D Homer Wharncliffe A

0 N Wilkins Shiregreen WMC

2 R Hewitt Shiregreen WMC

2 I Bennett Sportsman A

1 R Callaghan Malthouse

0 D Weldon Sportsman A

2 S Smith Wharncliffe B

0 D Powell Sportsman B

2 M Whittington Pack Horse

2 R George Sportsman B

0 J Jewitt Civil Service

2 D Sargant Spot On

1 J Lawton Devonshire A

1 N Stewart Spot On

2 T Cook Phoenix

0 S Boot Wharncliffe A

2 S Bower Phoenix Club B

2 D Inkles Wharncliffe A

1 P Daley Old Blue Ball B

1 K Burton Wharncliffe B

2 T Parkin Devonshire B

0 J Jefford Yew Tree

2 C Campbell Devonshire A

0 S Shepherd Yew Tree

2 D Revill Old Blue Ball B


South Yorkshire Trials 2017. 15th & 22nd January Click image for details

Never miss an update

Follow the site to get the latest news and results straight to your email

Follow the website now


Our Sponsors...